Connecticut Casualty Adjuster's "All Lines Except Workers' Compensation" License Exam Prep Course
This course provides the most effective learning experience to prepare for and pass the Connecticut Casualty Adjuster’s All Lines Except Workers’ Compensation License Examination (18-10). Powered by industry’s most state-of-the-art learning system, the course is specifically designed to address the needs of both entry-level and experienced adjusters seeking licensure, and it provides the ultimate flexibility for whatever learning style that suits you best.
The course is comprised of the following sections, pursuant to the CT All-Lines License Exam Content Outline:
- Insurance Regulation Overview
- Insurance Basics
- Adjusting Losses
- Homeowners Insurance Policy
- Auto Insurance
- Commercial Package Policy
- Businessowners’ Policy
- Other Coverages
- Practice Exams
If you are new to the world of insurance, the course will introduce you to its products and policies and to the adjusting profession. You will be exposed to both principles and practices, and be required to interact with course material in order to gauge your level of understanding as you move through the program. If you have experience in insurance and/or adjusting, the course allows YOU the flexibility to pick the subjects/lessons you need to study and in what order you wish to follow.
The course comes complete with tips, strategies and unlimited practice exams to fully prepare you to successfully PASS the State Licensing Exam. Each time you take a new exam, the course selects an entirely new group of questions, in just the right amount “per subject area”, just like the official CT exam; and at the conclusion of each practice exam, the system provides feedback on each question and refers you to the Section of the course where you can find the correct answer.
Are you “Old School” and prefer paper? If so, after you are enrolled, you can download/print the AE21 Adjuster Licensing Study Manual and Connecticut Law Supplement for an additional “off-line” study resource . In addition to providing this manual, at the end each each Section you will find a full complement of quiz questions not found in the online course.
Study any way you want, and any time you want! The course is self-paced, so you can go as fast or slow as you wish. When you logout, the course always remembers where you were when you left off. Then, when YOU are confident and ready to take the Prometric State Licensing Exam, go for it! You WILL pass!
For the low cost of $124 you will receive:
- 100% Online and Self-Paced Study Course
- Printable Adjuster Practices Manual and State Law Addendum
- Mock Practice Exam With Unlimited Retakes… a New Exam Every Time!
- 6-month Access (extensions available)
- Subject-Matter Support from Our Claims Experts
- Technical Support
Frequently Asked Questions
- Be at least 18 years of age;
- Be financially responsible and of good moral character;
- Successfully pass the state required licensing examination for the type of license desired; and
- Apply to the Connecticut Insurance Department for approval
NOTE: Connecticut defines a Casualty Claim Adjuster as “any person (individual or entity) who or which investigates Property and Casualty claims and negotiates settlement of, or subrogation of such claims.”
This program is a flexible study aid that can be used at your discretion and in the way that best suits you to prepare for the Connecticut adjuster licensing exam. Many choose to go through the entire program, complete every lesson in order, and then take the practice exam a few times. However, it is also possible to use the course to study only specific areas... for example, a seasoned adjuster who just moved to Connecticut and now needs a Connecticut license may only need to study up on Connecticut's unique laws and regulations. Therefore, it is not even necessary to fully "complete" the program.
As noted in the FAQ above, a pre-licensing course/certificate is not required to sit for the state test.
The Connecticut Adjuster License Exams are administered by Prometric.
You can find step-by-step instructions and schedule your exam appointment HERE.
Connecticut does NOT require Continuing Education in order to renew your license.
For the most up-to-date renewal information, click HERE.
Connecticut grants reciprocal licensing to adjusters holding a license in any state except New York and Arizona.
Connecticut will also accept a DHS license for adjusters whose home state does not license.