Course Features

Louisiana Automobile Adjuster License Exam Prep Course

Course Description

Embark on the Road to Success with AE21’s Louisiana Automobile Adjuster License Exam-Prep Course!

Gear up to conquer the Louisiana Automobile Adjuster License Exam with AE21’s dynamic and comprehensive “Louisiana Automobile Adjuster License Exam Prep Course.” This is your express lane to success, offering the quickest and most effective learning experience tailored to meet your unique needs.

Whether you’re new to the insurance world or a seasoned pro, our course has you covered. Cruise through the insurance landscape, navigate policies, and fine-tune your adjusting skills, all while laying down a rock-solid foundation to pass the state-administered exam.

Course Features

  • Tailored for both aspiring entry-level adjusters and seasoned insurance professionals
  • Self-paced learning, empowering you to choose your ideal study style and speed
  • Optional audio narration, vivid graphics, and occasional videos to make learning a breeze
  • Printable and fillable guided note-taking workbooks, allowing you to create your offline study guide and enhance your retention
  • Mastery quizzes following each lesson to ensure you’re on the right track.
  • Unlimited practice exams mimicking the official LA exam, drawing from a bank of nearly 300 questions (a different exam every time!)
  • Over half a decade of combined industry knowledge and experience, and a team of seasoned subject matter experts, available to assist you if you encounter challenges or difficulties along the way

Buckle up and enroll now to hit the road on your journey to ace the Louisiana Property & Casualty Adjuster license exam. Success is not just a distant destination – it’s an achievable reality and is just a click away.


  1. Introduction and Instructions
  2. Insurance Regulations & Adjuster Licensing
  3. Insurance Basics, Principles, and Concepts
  4. Adjusting Losses
  5. Personal Auto
  6. Commercial Auto
  7. Louisiana State Law Addendum
  8. Practice Exam


For the low cost of $175 you will receive:

  • 100% Online and Self-Paced Study Course
  • Printable and Fillable Guided Note-Taking Workbook
  • Mock Practice Exam With Unlimited Retakes… a New Exam Every Time!
  • 1-year Access
  • Subject-Matter Support from Our Claims Experts
  • Technical Support


Frequently Asked Questions

If more time is needed to complete the course beyond the provided 1-year access period, extensions may be available with an administrative charge of $25 per 30 days. To be eligible for an extension, such a request must be received within 60 days of the course’s expiration date.

To request an extension, you can submit a support ticket or call our office at 800-820-4550.
To obtain a Louisiana Adjuster's license you must:
  • Be 18 years of age or older
  • Reside in or maintain a principal place of business in Louisiana
  • Pass the LA state exam administered by PSI Testing Centers
  • Complete the Louisiana Insurance Adjuster License application and submit with applicable fees
Louisiana does NOT require pre-licensing education. However, a comprehensive course of study such as AE21 Online's Louisiana License Exam Prep Course is highly recommended to ensure passing the state exam.
Due to the nature of the program, a certificate is not issued upon completion.

This program is a flexible study aid that can be used at your discretion and in the way that best suits you to prepare for the Louisiana adjuster licensing exam. Many choose to go through the entire program, complete every lesson in order, and then take the practice exam a few times. However, it is also possible to use the course to study only specific areas... for example, a seasoned adjuster who just moved to Louisiana and now needs a Louisiana license may only need to study up on Louisiana's unique laws and regulations. Therefore, it is not even necessary to fully "complete" the program.

As noted in the FAQ above, a pre-licensing course/certificate is not required to sit for the state test.
  1. Visit PSI Online HERE to schedule your licensing exam.
  2. After passing your exam, arrange for fingerprinting. Click HERE for more details.
  3. Submit your license application through NIPR

Yes, Louisiana resident adjusters are required to complete 24 hours of Continuing Education, 3 of which must be certified as “Ethics”, every 2 years.

AE21 Online is proud to offer Louisiana Continuing Education. To learn more about our Louisiana CE courses, click HERE.

Yes. Louisiana grants reciprocal licenses to adjusters who are licensed in their home state or adjusters who hold a Designated Home State (DHS) license, as long as the home or DHS state requires an examination.