Florida Continuing Education and Claims Training

Click here to explore our vast selection of Florida All-Lines Adjuster Continuing Education courses.

These courses are approved for Resident and Non-Resident All-Lines Adjusters (6-20 and 7-20). These courses are NOT approved for Public Adjusters.

For valuable information regarding Florida CE requirements, pricing and how our online CE services work, see our Frequently Asked Questions section below.

Per Florida Statute, Public Adjusters must take continuing education courses that are specifically written and approved for Public Adjusters.  Click here to explore our selection of Florida Public Adjuster Continuing Education courses.

For valuable information regarding Florida CE requirements, pricing and how our online CE services work, see our Frequently Asked Questions section below.

AE21 Online proudly presents Florida’s first and only comprehensive workers compensation claims training curriculum…now in a totally online, reinforced-learning format that provides a solid foundation of workers’ compensation claims adjusting knowledge, upon which insurance, claims, and medical professionals can build their professional skills and expertise. This course also contains 25 hours of Elective CE!

Continuing Education FAQ

CE registration is done through our state-of-the-art eLearning system. You can log-in or register your account HERE.By entering Florida as your licensing state during registration, the system will present you with a customized dashboard that will contain the Florida course catalogs as well as important links for Florida adjusters, such as the state's "MyProfile" license management system. Once logged in, you will be able to add courses from the catalog to your shopping cart and proceed with online checkout and enrollment.Watch this short video for a simple demonstration:

Our CE courses are priced at a low per-hour rate of $5.50 per credit hour, allowing you to order as few or as many courses as you need at our lowest possible price.

Therefore, course pricing is as follows:

  • 1 hour: $5.50
  • 2 hours: $11.00
  • 3 hours: $16.50
  • ...and so on.
All CE courses come with an access period of one year.
Pursuant to state rules, all online CE courses do contain a final exam. But don't worry! Our "reinforced learning" format will ensure that you are completely prepared. CE course exams are also considered "open book" and you will have unlimited attempts to achieve a passing score.
This is one of the great things about taking your CE online! You do NOT have to take your course all in one sitting. You can do a little here and a little there... the system will remember where you left off. The courses are also self-paced and are not timed.
We will take care of all reporting for you. CE credits are reported within 1-3 business days following the completion of a course.

Make sure that the adjuster license number listed in your eLearning system profile is correct and that the name on your profile reflects your name as stated on your adjuster's license.

The state gives CE providers 21 days following the completion of a course to submit the credits, regardless of the date that a licensee's compliance period ends. However, our policy is to have credits reported in 1-3 business days following the completion date. As long as you complete your courses by 11:59pm on the last day of your compliance period, you will remain in good standing. Be sure that the timezone reflected in your eLearning profile is correct for accurate time reporting (the system is set to Eastern time by default).
All Florida-licensed adjusters, regardless of license type or claim practice must take continuing education. This includes 5-20, 6-20 and 7-20 All-Lines adjusters as well as public adjusters (3-20)**Note, Public Adjusters must take courses that are specifically approved for public adjusters. If you are a public adjuster, be sure to select Florida Public Adjuster as your licensing state during the account registration process.
For all compliance periods ending October 31, 2014 and thereafter, the State of Florida requires, of all adjusters, 24 hours of CE in a two-year period referred to as a “compliance period”. The 24 hours are broken into specific categories as follows:

- One properly certified "5-Hour Law and Ethics Update"

- 19 "Elective" hours which may consist of any CE courses approved by the department (this includes CE categories formerly certified as "Law", "Ethics" or "Optional" prior to the 10/31/14 rule change)

Adjusters who have been licensed for more than 6 years are eligible for a CE reduction.
Pursuant to F.S. 626.2815:
(b) A licensee who has been licensed for 6 or more years must also complete a minimum of 15 hours of elective continuing education every 2 years.
(c) A licensee who has been licensed for 25 years or more and is a CLU or a CPCU or has a Bachelor of Science degree in risk management or insurance with evidence of 18 or more semester hours in insurance-related courses must also complete a minimum of 5 hours of elective continuing education courses every 2 years.

Be sure to refer to your compliance evaluation on the "MyProfile" page to confirm your personal CE requirement.

You can check your current CE compliance status and view your entire transcript history by visiting My Profile on the Florida DFS website.

This transcript is the ultimate authority regarding courses that you have taken, whether with AE21 or any other provider. Get very comfortable with the "My Profile" system, as you should be returning and checking your license/CE status often!

A course can only be taken once in a two calendar-year period. You may re-take a course once two years and one day have passed.

You might be able to take a course that you took during your last compliance period if you took it early enough in the prior compliance period timeframe.
Consider this example:
Your compliance deadline is 8/31/19. You would like to take a course that you took during the previous compliance period (which ended on 8/31/17). If the date that you took the course for the 2017 period was, for instance, 2/12/17, you would be allowed to retake that course again on 2/13/19 without it being considered a repeat course. If, however, you waited until the last minute and to satisfy your 2017 requirements and took that course on 8/31/17, you would NOT be able to use that course for the 2019 period as you would not be eligible to retake the course until 9/1/19.

Always refer to your CE transcript with the Florida DFS to check completion dates and compare the course names of the courses you are interested in to make sure that you haven't previously taken the course in the past 2 calendar years.

**Note that 5-Hour Law and Ethics Updates are re-written and re-certified every year with a new course number so you will not need to worry about repeating this course.

No. Our courses are unique to AE21 Online. Other providers may have courses with similar names, but in no way are they the same course. All courses certified by the Florida Department of Financial Services receive a unique course number. You cannot take a course with one provider and then take the same course with another provider. But please refer to the previous regarding the repeating of courses with the same course number.
Your compliance period is determined by the date you were licensed and your birth month. Your continuing education hours are due the last day of your birth month, after you have held the license for a minimum of 24 months. [Rule 69B-228.220(1)(a), F.A.C.]

Example:
Date Licensed - July 11, 2010
Next Birth Month - June, 2011
Compliance start date - July 1, 2011
Due date - June 30, 2013

You will be assessed a $250 fine and you will be required to complete your remaining continuing education hours. You will first receive a Preliminary Notice of Non-Compliance and a Settlement Stipulation in your MyProfile account approximately 45 days from the end of your compliance period. The Settlement Stipulation must be signed and returned to the department at the address listed on the form. Once the department receives your signed Settlement Stipulation, a Consent Order with an Invoice will be added to your MyProfile account. The invoice should be returned to the department at the address listed on the form within 30 days after it is issued with the $250 fine paid in full. You will have 120 days to complete your remaining continuing education hours.
Bureau of Licensing
200 East Gaines St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0319
Telephone: 850-413-3134
Email: Education Inquiries: Education@MyFloridaCFO.com