How do I Renew My New Hampshire Insurance Adjuster License?
Once you have your insurance adjuster license, you might ask yourself what you need to do to keep it active. You will need to complete some additional steps every couple of years to maintain your license. New Hampshire resident adjusters must complete 24 hours of Continuing Education every 2 years. Three hours must be in Ethics.
To be CE compliant requires more than just taking CE courses. It’s important to be aware and to think ahead so you don’t find yourself stuck with fines or penalties. Here are 3 steps to maintaining an active adjuster license in New Hampshire:
1. Review the State Requirements
In order to renew your insurance license, you must complete the required continuing education hours for the lines of insurance that you are licensed in. All the hours must be completed and reported prior to your license renewal date to avoid a lapse in your license. You can access your CE status and transcript HERE.
Resident Multi-Line Adjusters and Worker’s Compensation Adjusters and Non-resident Adjusters declaring NH as their Designated Home State must meet the requirement of 24 hours of continuing education (CE) every two-years.
Those with Worker’s Compensation authority must have a minimum of 10 worker’s comp credits included in those hours.
All Adjusters must complete 3 hrs of Ethics as part of the total requirement.
Compliance Renewal Date
Adjuster licenses expire the last day of the 2nd birth month from the date of issue. From there licenses renew on the last day of your birth month every other year.
*Extra credit hours cannot be carried over to the next renewal period.
*You may not repeat a course within the same compliance period.
2. Register for and Complete Courses
Once you have determined the renewal requirements for your license, you can register for courses. Each course has an associated credit type; when registering for courses, select courses with credit types that will help to fulfill the renewal requirements for your license.
By entering New Hampshire as your licensing state during registration, the system will present you with a customized dashboard that will contain the New Hampshire course catalogs, as well as important links for New Hampshire adjusters. Once logged in, you will be able to add courses from the catalog to your shopping cart and proceed with online checkout and enrollment.
Make sure that the adjuster license number listed in your eLearning system profile is correct and that the name on your profile reflects your name as stated on your adjuster’s license.Pursuant to state rules, all online CE courses do contain a final exam. But don’t worry! Our “reinforced learning” format will ensure that you are completely prepared and you will have unlimited attempts to achieve a passing score.
You must fulfill the course requirements for each of the courses to have them reported. Once a course has been completed, the completion must be reported to the state. AE21 will report the course completions to the New Hampshire Department of Insurance. We will take care of all the reporting for you. We report CE credits within 1-3 business days following the completion of a course.
3. File a Renewal Application
Once all CE requirements have been met, adjusters may file online renewals beginning 90 days prior to license expiration. All renewals are to be processed online through the National Insurance Producer Registry.
There is a $75 fee to renew your New Hampshire adjuster license.
New Hampshire does not accept late renewals.
To contact the New Hampshire Office of the Insurance Commissioner:
21 S Fruit St, Ste. 14
Concord, NH 03301
603-271-2261, 603-271-0203 (Licensing)